PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

Six Months at 23

This page summarizes a community-reported personal experience. It is not medical evidence or professional advice.

A 23-year-old university student described reaching 180 days of recovery after a seven-year history, while completing their final year of studies. Six-month reports from students are common in the community. They are personal accounts, not evidence of typical outcomes.

Context

De-identified community report from Baidu Tieba (public community, de-identified) , processed 2026-10-04. It describes one person's reported experience, not a research finding.

Snapshot

Stage6-months
Duration of attempt180+ days
GoalNot reported
Reported problemA roughly seven-year history since the teen years
Relapse reportedNo

Triggers

Not reported.

What the Person Tried

Reported Outcome

Maintained 180+ days

What We Can Learn

Uncertainties

Related Questions

Relevant Research

None linked.

What This Record Does NOT Establish

This record shows what one person reported. It does not establish: that any reported change was caused by stopping or by any strategy; that the experience generalizes to other people; or that any timeline applies to anyone else. Community experience is observation, not evidence.

Limitations

Record provenance

This is a single community-reported experience (or a synthetic example demonstrating the record structure). It is not evidence that any strategy works, that any timeline applies, or that a causal link exists. Individual experiences vary widely.

This platform provides educational information, not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.